Debate with Xian over non-cog

Noor
User is offlineOffline
Debate with Xian over non-cog
Debate over non-cognitivism with a Christian over facebook. Yeah I know it's incredibly long. (Names have been removed, except mine) [quote]Hey, I noticed that you joined the group "...So apparently I'm going to hell." I just wanted to let you know that God is really awesome and caring, and I wanted to tell you that if you ever have any questions about Christianity whatsoever, just ask me and I will do my best to answer even though I'm not a Biblical expert. However, I do know that God has been a great blessing to me in my life.[/quote] [quote]Hmm. Well to start off, why don't you start by defining the term "God"? By that I mean, list the basic characteristics of "God" such as all-powerful, the creator, etc. I'll explain the point of this soon. Later, Noor[/quote] [quote]Well, my first and primary answer to your question for me to "define the term God" is that it would be impossible for me to exactly define God since I could probably be here forever listing adjectives to definie God, but that is what is so ironic. God is indeed related to the word "impossible" because He can do things that humans would think would be impossible. However, even though I cannot exactly define God entirely, I can list some of His characteristics in this message even though I cannot list them all: You state that a suggested way that I should describe God would be as "all-powerful." I definitely would define God as all-powerful to the limit of all-powerfulness. Have you ever heard the phrase, "If God is all-powerful and can do anything, then can He create a rock that is so heavy that He cannot lift it up?" Either way you answer the question, you are going to show that God is not truly entirely powerful. That is because God is a lot like the number .999999999999 with the nine repeating infinitely. 1/3 is .33333333333 repeating decimal. 2/3 is .6666666666666666666 repeating decimal. So, technically spea